Call Us 24/7 - (619)280-1000
Roofing & Complete Solar Power Systems | In Business For Over 80 Years

Reviews

Miho B.
Miho B.
May 8, 2020.
I strongly recommend this company for all your roofing needs.  They have been punctual, courteous, precise and attentive during the entire phase of our roof replacement.  From obtaining a quote with several options, temporarily tarping the roof to mitigate further damage, scheduling and actual repair/work, this company gets A+ for taking care of it's clients.  WE have been extremely pleased with their service and their expertise shines through.  Give them a call for any of your roofing needs.
Nichole S.
Nichole S.
February 27, 2019.
Why didn't I call San Diego Roofing first?? Would have saved me so much time and aggravation! All joking aside I must have called 10 other Roofing contractors before them with one no show, one outrageous bid and rest couldn't be bothered to call me back! Then I received a call back from Leo at San Diego Roofing that made my day! He was genuinely polite and friendly. He used his expert knowledge to answer all of my questions regarding repairs and new roofing. Then he was gracious enough to work around my schedule to meet with me when it was convenient for me. Leo provided me with a very fair estimate in the end. So happy with this company and will be using them for my roofing needs in the future! Call them first you won't be disappointed
Terri C.
Terri C.
February 26, 2019.
I called San Diego Roofing in January during some really bad storms and rain, hoping they could send somebody right out to fix a bad leak coming into my kids bedroom. Luckily, Marcelo answered my call and said he would have Leo call me to setup an inspection ASAP. Within an hour Leo called and was out at my home the same day. He provided an extremely fair estimate to repair my torch down flat roof. Leo had his crew out and my roof repaired 3 days later. San Diego Roofing went above and beyond to get my roof repaired, communicated exactly what the issue was, and fixed it. I couldn't be happier with my experience with Leo and Marcelo and love the fact there are no longer any leaks in my kids room.
Michael C.
Michael C.
February 21, 2019.
I had a leak in the roof and had a few roofing companies out to take a look at it and give an estimate.  All companies didn't want to repair the leak, they wanted to replace the entire roof.  I contacted San Diego Roofing INC, Leo gave me a call within a few hours, we scheduled a time for him to come out and have a look.  Leo provided an estimate and scheduled Marco to come out and fix the leak.  Both Leo and Marco were very professional and did a fantastic job.  I'm very pleased with the work.
Janet S.
Janet S.
October 11, 2018.
We have used San Diego Roofing twice, once when our roof had become old enough to start leaking, and again when termite tenting damaged our roof tiles. The company does excellent work, cleans up well, and pushed through to get the job done in good time. Both the manager and the workers are friendly and reliable. The project manager Paul kept us informed every step of the way. We were happy to use them again, and gladly recommend them.
Jason Van Slyke
Jason Van Slyke
January 24, 2018.
They were backed up with a lot of other work in early 2017 so it took several months for them to get out to my roof, but once they arrived they were speedy and did their best to do a complete and well-thought-out job. No leaks anymore!
Chuck Kelly
Chuck Kelly
January 23, 2018.
SD Roofing did a great job on my home. It is never a simple thing to perform major repairs on a old home. The home is 60 years old and needed a lot of repairs to the eaves and fascia along with new plywood sheathing. Marcelo did a great job keeping the crews moving and continually dropped by to make sure the project was on track and provide additional guidance as needed. I would definitely recommend SD Roofing for anyone needing repairs or whole roof replacement.
Alan Rowen
Alan Rowen
June 10, 2017.
Very pleasant and business like from all parties at San Diego Roofing. This includes sales people, admin workers, and the crew that did the job itself. The crew was very respectful and clean. By and large what was promised was done and in the time frame specified.
Craig Trenton's Office
Craig Trenton's Office
January 3, 2017.
HIRE THESE GUYS!! These guys are conscientious. They are very professional and I highly recommend them. You will NOT be disappointed, even with tough assignments- which I had.
Audrey Frank
Audrey Frank
December 2, 2016.
My experience with San Diego Roofing was fantastic. Paul answered all of my questions and Leno and his crew were professional and cleaned up everyday. My roof looks fantastic and I highly recommend San Diego Roofing.
Nancy Shimamoto
Nancy Shimamoto
November 12, 2016.
Our re-roofing began on bad note -- the SDR site supervisor turned out to be a rogue bad apple. It rained during the re-roof and we had interior damage, then the newly installed premium roof leaked!! Sounds really bad, doesn't it? But Marcello and Paul at SDR HQ made it all right, repaired the leaky roof and repaired the interior damage to our satisfaction, and with no hassle. Not the easiest way to earn a good rating, but SDR showed themselves to be a quality company and we would not hesitate to recommend them to friends.
James Steger
James Steger
October 29, 2016.
I am very pleased with the re-roofing from San Diego Roofing, INC. From start to finish they were very professional, arrived on time, cleaned up afterwards. We placed 3 ridge vents in the roof which has dramatically decreased the temperature inside the attic. Our solar electric system was disassembled and reassembled, being replaced with supports more recently required by local building codes. Lee, Paul, and Tim were promptly responsive to questions and modifications as we went through the process. The price was fair and quite reasonable when compared to my neighbor who had his roof done a couple of months earlier, with about half the roof area. Our contracting agent, Lee Cox, stated that the reason to go with San Diego Roofing, INC., was because their roofs don't leak and that their reputation depends on it. They also look very sharp, especially with the ridge vents. Fascia boards and ship-lap boards were replaced expertly where needed. The contracting process was straightforward as was the payment schedule. We are most pleased and highly recommend this company.